He is Born: Media Kit

He Is BornFor Immediate Release
Contact: Anna Norman

Creative Christmas

If you’re looking for sweet and syrupy Christmas music, this is not the CD for you. He is Born is a very different instrumental Christmas recording. The songs are guitar driven, jazz arrangements of traditional holiday music arranged with a latin feel.

While the CD begins with an acoustic version of “He is Born” that conveys an intimate feel, it quickly moves into Hark the Herald with an electric guitar and latin beat. The songs incorporate elements from genres such as the samba (O, Come, All Ye Faithful) and bossa nova (Angels We Have Heard on High). The mix of pop, jazz, and latin sounds combines well to provide festive holiday music.

Track listings:
1. He is Born
2. Hark, The Herald
3. The First Noel
4. Angels We Have Heard on High
5. O, Come, All Ye Faithful
6. Go Tell it on the Mountain
7. O. Holy Night
8. O Come, O Come Emmanuel

Tyra Neftzger, arranger and lead electric guitar, is a Berklee College of music graduate who has worked in the Nashville area doing live performances, arrangements, and studio projects for the past seven years. He is a founding member of the jazz group “Third Inversion.”
About Fields of Gold Publishing, Inc.

Fields of Gold Publishing, Inc. publishes books, music and CDs. Fields of Gold, Inc. produces a small number of high quality works of art each year. Products from Fields of Gold have been translated into other languages and are distributed in five foreign countries as well as the United States.